Only YOU

Standard
Zechariah 4:6-7

I have finally realized that in all things me, the only hope is You, GOD! I can try with all my might, passion, and will, but without You, nothing will move or change.

I can seek . . . struggle . . . make every attempt . . . and every effort to transform my life, reverse negative traits, adjust my attitude and revise my heart to look more like Yours, but without YOU, it’s not feasible.

I may catch of glimpse or enjoy a temporary shift but that is all it will be. . . it will be a reshaping that only lasts a short while. The stubborn knots are impossible for me to untangle alone. The challenge insurmountable without Your strength and guidance, the sticky stubbornness impossible to dilute without Your Spirit.

Only You can overcome the unsurmountable and I can only do it with YOU! Thank goodness, I don’t have to do it alone . . . and You never even asked me to.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.