A personal letter from me to you . . .

Standard

Dear Friend,

There is something that has been on my mind. I can’t wait to tell you any longer. I need to tell you because I adore you. I would never want to have any regrets in our friendship or relationship when my time on this Earth comes to an end. I’m sorry I couldn’t tell you before. At first, I just didn’t know any better. I spent all my life listening to what other people told me and never investigated for myself and then I just simply didn’t have the courage because I worried to much about what you would think of me.

But then I realized there was so much at stake. To much! Let’s be honest, if I had found a great new place to buy designer shoes at a discount I would tell you about it. If I found a new wrinkle cream that made me look 5 years younger, I would tell you about that too. Gosh, I would even tell you about a new app I had found to download social media pictures to share. So why wouldn’t I share the greatest free gift ever given that it yours if you just believe and say the word? Fear! Only fear.

So I’m putting all that fear aside today. It’s Valentine’s week and I can’t think of a better gift I could share with you. It’s the gift of eternal life. Yes, a forever life in a place that has no pain, sadness, disease or hate. It’s Heaven and when I arrive there one day I desperately want you to be with me forever because I love you. And what if we arrive at judgement one day and you look at me and ask, “Allison, all those times we were together why didn’t you ever say anything?” I couldn’t live with myself.

There is just one thing you have to do to receive this free gift. Just one thing.

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. 10 For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved. 11 As Scripture says, “Anyone who believes in him will never be put to shame.” Romans 10:9-11

The God of Heaven and Earth sent his Son, Jesus, to die on a wooden cross for all our sins and failures so that if we believe in Him, we can have eternal life in Heaven

 For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. John 3:16

Someone told me that they were called arrogant and condescending when they told a friend that believing in Jesus was the only way to Heaven, but how can it be arrogant if it’s the truth. This isn’t my rule or my pastor’s rule but the Word of God. There are more scriptures below from the Bible that say reiterate that truth. Please know that I’m telling you this out of a lot of love and some selfishness. I adore you and I selfishly want you to hang with me in eternity because I think you are awesome!

And he said to them, “Go into all the world and proclaim the gospel to the whole creation. Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned. Mark 16:15-16

For my flesh is true food, and my blood is true drink. Whoever feeds on my flesh and drinks my blood abides in me, and I in him. As the living Father sent me, and I live because of the Father, so whoever feeds on me, he also will live because of me. This is the bread that came down from heaven, not like the bread the fathers ate and died. Whoever feeds on this bread will live forever.” Jesus said these things in the synagogue, as he taught at Capernaum. John 6:55-59

Jesus answered him, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born again he cannot see the kingdom of God.” John 3:3

In my Father’s house are many rooms. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to myself, that where I am you may be also. John 14:2-3

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Your Sister in Christ, Allison

3 thoughts on “A personal letter from me to you . . .

  1. Beautiful Allison!  I love you too and Happy Valentine’s Day! Brenda WoodTabernacle Baptist Church, New Bern

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE Tablet

Leave a Reply

