Where have you been?

Standard

Praise the Lord, my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name. Praise the Lord, my soul, and forget not all his benefits—who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from the pit and crowns you with love and compassion,who satisfies your desires with good things so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s. Psalm 103:1-5

It has been a while since I have been able to sit quietly, reflect and write. I’m grateful for those who have asked if everything was ok, said they missed my blogs and wondered where I was. Home school has been an amazing challenge, gift and blessing. I’ve learned a lot ~ and not just about diagramming sentences, linking verbs, European Seas and 1st conjugation latin tenses. It has been a lesson of endurance, patience and total reliance of God. It’s important to me that people understand I’m not the one who pulls this off everyday because I am completely inadequate. It is the grace and power of God and it’s been AWESOME to see Him pull it off.

So, where have I been?

In awe of our amazing and gracious God who never lets us down and gives us EVERYTHING we need to follow Him and His plan for us.

Praising God for the blessing and opportunity to spend more time with my children.

Begging for forgiveness on the days I let my flesh have more control over my heart and mouth than my Heavenly Father.

Praying the seeds I’m planting in my children are of Him and never wither from the poison of this world.

Wondering if what I do is enough and if I’m good enough to continue.

Clinging to God’s words and promises of provision, peace, and direction.

Thanking Him for every answered prayer, for every time He has tamed my tongue, given me patience I didn’t have and provided me an opportunity to teach my children more about His character, mercy and love.

So, I’ve been in awe, praising, begging, praying, wondering, clinging, and thanking these past few months. No matter where you are in your life right now, what you are going through, new adventure God has you on or challenge you are facing I’m praying that you are doing some of the same. Lean into Him today! Pull Him close! I leave you with this song from  Matt Redman called 10,000 Reasons. May we PrAiSe Him for every thing and keep our eyes on Him as we approach the celebration of our Savior’s birth!

With love & gratitude, Allison

Leave a Reply

