Daughter of the King

Standard

Image

What woman doesn’t love a handbag?! (Even my 9 year old wants this one! – Thanks for modeling, Emma). What makes it even better are the scriptures and bright colors. I love surrounding myself with Bible verses as visual reminders of who I am and whose I am.

It was tough to choose a favorite, but I adore Isaiah 51:11 so this beautiful bag caught by eye right away for two reasons.

And the ransomed of the Lord shall return and come to Zion with singing; everlasting joy shall be upon their heads; they shall obtain gladness and joy, and sorrow and sighing shall flee away. Isaiah 51:11

One, because I am the daughter of a Mighty King. Created by Him, for Him and try to live to glorify Him. Many people ask me how I write and stand up in front of others to share my testimony and encourage women. I say, “Jesus did the hard part. I don’t have to get up there and die on the cross. Being obedient is the least I can do.”

Second, is because of a very special group of girls that I meet with once a month called the King’s Princesses. They are high school girls that come together to read and study God’s Word to help them live their lives in a way that glorifies their Heavenly Father. I know that this group of young women is supposed to look up to me, learn from me and be blessed by our time together, but it feels like I am the one who admires them for their courage as young women living in such a modern day Babylon. Every time we meet, I am reminded that no matter our age – we are all daughters who are seeking unconditional love, mercy, direction and peace. I am the one blessed by our time together. I am the one who learns from young women of strong faith. No, they are far from perfect – just as you as I are, but they are striving to live as a daughter of the King. A princess. A child of God.

As young girls we dream of being princesses who will be carried off into the sunset living happily ever after with our charming prince. What if, like these King’s Princesses, we realized we already are princesses. Princesses who have been redeemed by the Ultimate Prince. The Prince of Peace. Imagine how our lives would change – our actions, beliefs, words and desires if we started living as true daughters of Our King!

*DaySpring provided this bag at no charge in return for my review. I hope you have a daughter of the King to give one too! Check out this and all their other (in)spired DEALS by visiting their website at http://www.incourage.m/category/deals.

 

 

One thought on “Daughter of the King

  1. Allison,

    Just by your header alone, I can tell that you’re comfortable wearing your faith :). And what a precious group you meet with–and sweet, sweet name. By investing in their lives, you are changing history! Theirs, yours and who knows who else!

    Thank you for joining in this month’s Inspired Deals. It sounds like the totes were a natural fit for you :).

Leave a Reply

