Reign

Standard

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you. Philippians 4:8

Have you ever had a situation arise out of no where? One you were not expecting. On that completely blind sided you?  I’ll spare you the details, but last week I was reminded of many things through a chain of events that flew in out of no where. Side swiped me and thankfully for just a brief moment, knocked me off my feet. Although it was challenging, I praised God for it because it made me realize how much I have grown in His love. I don’t think I am being to bold when I say over a year ago, I wouldn’t have found the glory in the challenge. The anger might have overtaken me and the resentment may have festered. I am FAR from perfect, but studying God’s word and working daily on my relationship with our Heavenly Father has helped me in ways I could have never imagined. The situation also awakened me to acknowledge once again that:

Nothing stays the same except for Christ.  He is perfect and will not change. Malachi 3:6-7, Psalm 106:48

We are to praise God in all things. James 1:2-5

We are called to put aside anger and forgive.  Luke 6:37

God has the power to bring abundant blessings in the midst of uncertainly. Philippians 4:7

God provides people in our path to help us when we are in need. Proverbs 19:20, Proverbs 1:5

God promises us more immeasurably more than we could ever imagine and boy does He come through!  Ephesians 3:20

I prayed for God to reign over my thoughts, my tongue, my actions and my heart. He answered those prayers and blessed me in ways I would have never imagined. Mostly, with His abundant peace.

That said, I would like to announce my new website ~ www.allisonTcain.com ~ It speaks more to who I am in Christ. The “T” not only for my middle name, but symbolizing the cross. Reminding us all to live at the foot of the cross, with God in the middle of all we think, do and say, dying to self and handing it all over to Him every day!

When we are obedient to His laws and abiding in His word ~ He offers us protection and blessings.

If you listen obediently to the Voice of God, your God, and heartily obey all his commandments that I command you today, God, your God, will place you on high, high above all the nations of the world. All these blessings will come down on you and spread out beyond you because you have responded to the Voice of God, your God:  God will defeat your enemies who attack you. They’ll come at you on one road and run away on seven roads. God will order a blessing on your barns and workplaces; he’ll bless you in the land that God, your God, is giving you. Deuteronomy 28:1-2, 7-8 (The Message)

Leave a Reply

