Around Every Corner

Standard

God has blown my mind with amazing people and situations since I first published The Whisper of God. He seems to be around every corner encouraging me to move forward in this ministry. He is so faithful and I am humbled that He continues to use me, a very unworthy servant, to share His love and message with others.

Imagine how perfect and sweet it was when I sat down in church last weekend and heard our worship team leader had written a new song called “I Heard You Whisper in the Wind”.  God has given Karl an incredible gift and I am so thankful he has been obedient to God’s calling to share it with others. Please read the words of his song and let them soak into your soul. I pray they touch and encourage you as much as they did me.

I Heard You Whisper in the Wind by Karl Moraski © 2010

Verse: I heard You whisper in the wind. I heard You singing through the trees. I saw Your face amidst the sun’s light. I felt You near me in the dark of night. I’ve seen the mountains that You’ve moved. I’ve tasted love that is so sweet. I’ve felt Your arms around me when I cry. I’ve heard You say that it will be all right

Bridge: So when I feel there’s no way out; And I can see the storm clouds start to gather; And when my world comes crashing down; I close my eyes and I am still… and

Chorus: I hear You whisper in the wind. I hear You singing through the trees. I see Your face amidst the sun’s light. I feel You near me in the dark of night. I still see the mountains that You’ve moved; And I taste the love that is so sweet. I feel Your arms around me when I cry; And I hear You whisper in the wind

Verse: I’ve felt you close amidst death’s darkest hour; When nothing else could calm my soul; I’ve seen you take a broken body; And make that body fully whole; I’ve seen Your beauty in a newborn life; A life created by Your hand; And I’ve seen a child with hunger in her eyes; I don’t understand but then I realize

Chorus: That I can hear You whisper in the wind; And I hear You singing through the trees. I see Your face amidst the sun’s light; And I feel You near me in the dark of night. I still see the mountains that You’ve moved; And I taste the love that is so sweet; I feel Your arms around me when I cry; I hear You whisper in the wind

To find out more about Karl, hear more of his songs or buy a CD of his music please visit him at: http://www.KarlsSongs.net

One thought on “Around Every Corner

  1. I love that you see clearly all the encouragement God is whispering to you. I agree that He regularly speaks in a whisper because He gently woos, and when you tune in and become aware of the whisper, it becomes a roar in your soul that you can’t deny. The song is very lovely. loveyou

Leave a Reply

