A Few Things Along the Way . . .

Standard

As I mentioned when I first started writing this blog. For several years, I have been writing down all the ways God speaks to me. Some are funny, some sad and some just plan amazing. These are just a few things I have learned along the way.

1. There are 3 things I need to survive – working out, bible study, date night & girl’s night out

2. Our children always have the best ideas.
Culli once said, “Mommy, I wish we could build a tall house all the way up to the sky so we could visit God. I would invite all my friends too so they could see Him.”

3. God speaks in many ways . . . even through the man at Cafe Carolina who collects the pagers and gives you your food!

4. If you get an calling or nudge to do something you normally wouldn’t do it – it is God! That is why I attend a different church now & not attending the same bible study I have been in for 6 years. God certainly knows how to take us out of our comfort zone and bless us in ways we could never imagine.

5. God will never give us a challenage that he hasn’t prepared us for. He will release His power within us to make His plan happen. After my teenage years, who would have ever thought God would find me worthy to minister to a group of young women each month and teach them about His amazing love and lessons.

6. Children are must quicker to forgive than adults. Just like the time our dog, Trudy, pooped in the hallway. I had a fit and Emma grabbed her, hugged her and told me we needed to be nice and forgive her.
We should be more like children. What’s a little poop?!

7. If you can’t get out to touch the lives of people God needs you to cross paths with – he will bring them to you. Even if they are just there to fix the cabinets in your kitchen.

My hope is that as you read this blog you will begin to see God’s promises in your everyday life and the people around you. He is always there! We just need to tune in and take the time to notice. It takes a little practice, but once you start – you see him everywhere.

As you go through your day and notice hints of God or strong nudges write them down. At first, your pages may be empty, but do not get discouraged. I am certain that soon your pages will be overflowing with stories and circumstances where you took note of God in your daily life.

“Blessed are those who strength is in you, who have set their hearts on pilgrimage.” Psalms 84:5

One thought on “A Few Things Along the Way . . .

Leave a Reply

